My Simple Everyday School Makeup Routine

Hey everyone.  This blog post will be my simple everyday school makeup routine.  You can try this routine if you like but this is my makeup routine that I do for school.  I don’t do this routine everyday.  I do it every other day because sometimes I need a break from makeup and want to show my natural face XD.  Anyway here is my routine and products I use

  1.  Moisturizer – I use Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream first before applying makeup so my skin doesn’t dry up.  I put it all over my face (not too much) and rub properly.  This is a great product for keeping your skin nice and smooth and prevent it from drying up.
  2. Blush – I use Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick, Raven Red for my blush or a light pink CoverGirl LipGloss.  I only use a little because I don’t want my checks to look like there’s ketchup on it XD.  I put a little mark on my check and rub it in with my finger or my makeup brush.  I recommend you use lipstick for blush because it’s a lifesaver.  Not everyone has blush, or likes it so using lipstick is better and you won’t have to worry about putting too much.
  3. Mascara – I use Clinique High Impact Mascara for my eyes.  I usually curl my lashes first with my fingers (make sure there clean) to bring more length into the lashes.  I then apply a couple swabs of mascara onto my lashes.  I have no problems with the mascara, it’s smooth, adds some volume, and it’s not clumpy and easy to remove so I recommend you try it 🙂
  4. Lips – I use Vaseline Lip Therapy first so my lips won’t dry up (GREAT PRODUCT).  I then use CoverGirl Colorlicious Lip Gloss Berrylicious for nice, pink, glossy lips.  These two are great products one of my favorites.  They’re nice and smooth, and look great!!

That is my Simple Everyday School Makeup Routine.  I don’t like to put too much makeup because I don’t really but when I see other people wearing too much makeup, it looks very caked and Barbie like, which in my opinion, looks weird.  I do wear foundation usually at special events because I don’t need foundation and concealer.  Remember you don’t need to wear makeup to be beautiful.  Makeup is for enhancing features, not making you look like Beyoncé (even though that would be awesome).  Remember one of the most famous makeup quotes, “A smile is the best makeup any girl can wear”  Just smile.  Smiling will make more of a difference than makeup.

Hope you enjoyed this blog.  Remember to leave a like, follow, and feedback.  I love hearing from you guys.  God Bless! Also don’t forget to participate in my project for Aidan.  Just use the hastag #HelpAidanEberhardt on Twitter, Instagram, or your blog.  Notify me when you do.  Thank you 🙂

Twitter

Pinterest

More Contact Info

 

 

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

    1. Thank you 🙂 Thanks for stopping by

      Like

  1. Love the post! 🙂 xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

